About UslAdvertisinglMagazinelNewsletterlContact Usl Instagram

2010 Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award Goes to Three Organizations

The Congressional Fire Services Institute (CFSI) and the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF) have selected the National Volunteer Fire Council, Virginia Fire Chiefs Association and the City of New York Fire Department for the 2010 Senator Paul S. Sarbanes Fire Service Safety Leadership Award.The awards will be presented at the 22nd Annual National Fire and Emergency Services Dinner on April 29, 2010 in Washington DC.  Named after retired-Senator Paul S. Sarbanes of Maryland, a strong advocate of our nation's firefighters and rescue personnel during his 36-year career in Congress, the award recognizes organizations for their outstanding contributions to firefighter health a...

Already a member of the Fire Engineering Training Network?  If yes, please sign in!


Why Subscribe?

  Gain Access to:
  • Latest Training & Drills
  • New Techniques
  • Technology Advances
  • Proven Tactics
  • Research to help reduce injuries & Deaths
  • Insight from the fire service's most experienced

      More Information >>