About UslAdvertisinglMagazinelNewsletterlContact Usl Instagram

Fire Department Leadership: Pierce Manufacturing Honors 2013 Fire Chiefs of the Year

Pierce Manufacturing Inc., an Oshkosh Corporation (NYSE: OSK) company, and Fire Chief magazine announced the 2013 winners of the annual "Fire Chief of the Year" awards. Volunteer Fire Chief Freddy L. Johnson, Sr. of the Stoney Point Volunteer Fire Department in Fayetteville, North Carolina, and career Fire Chief Randy Mirowski of the Loveland Fire Rescue Authority in Loveland, Colorado, received the awards. Winners are honored for their dedication and leadership in fire and emergency services. Sponsored by Pierce, the 18th annual awards were presented during the opening session at the 2013 International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) Fire-Rescue International Exhibits and Con...

Already a member of the Fire Engineering Training Network?  If yes, please sign in!


Why Subscribe?

  Gain Access to:
  • Latest Training & Drills
  • New Techniques
  • Technology Advances
  • Proven Tactics
  • Research to help reduce injuries & Deaths
  • Insight from the fire service's most experienced

      More Information >>