Issue 15 and Volume 22.

NATIONAL IRRIGATION CONGRESS The third National Irrigation Congress has just concluded its session at Lincoln, Neb., and will meet next year at Cheyenne, Wyo. The National executive committee was named as follows: D. M. Heintz, California; A. F. Kellogg, Colorado; E. F. Best. District of Columbia: T. J. Mills, Idaho; C. A. Park, Illinois; J. A. Churchill, Kansas; A. W. Pickering. Kentucky; Thomas Knight, Missouri; Thomas G. Frost. Minne- sota; O. E. McCutcheon, Michigan; S. M. Enery. Montana; Thomas f. Clark, New Mexico, Matt Daugherty, Nebraska; II. B. Maxson, Nevada; W. Lawrence, Ohio, C. V. Gardner, South Dakota; H. T. Shurtliff, Utah; lilwood Mead, Wyoming. The committee on resolutions reported through its chairman, El wood Meade, of Wyoming. The resolutions which follow were adopted bv sections : The value of the irrigated farm and the security of the homes thereby created are alike dependent upon the efficient public control of…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now