Issue 23 and Volume 22.

FIRE NEWS It seems to be thoroughly understood that former Fire Commissioner J. J. Scannell will be the first fire commissioner of Greater New York. The new chief of the fire department of Lindenhurst, (L.I.) N. Y,, is Louis Seegott. At the nineteenth annual convention of the Iowa Firemen’s Association recently held at Grinnell, the following officers were elected: President, F. A. Wood, of Cedar Rapid, (reelected); vice-presidents, C. G. Warren, of Harlan (reelected), H. E. West rope, of Corning, and Gus. Lenz. jr.,of Iowa City; corresponding secretary. Chief Heard, of Muscatine; recording secretary, “Howard Triplett, of Grinncil; financial secretary, Mayor Francis, of Sanford. The next convention will meet at Cedar Rapids. F. F. Terry is now chief of the fire department of Coatesville, Pa., in place of George W. Brooks, resigned. The new $is;ooc fire station at Clinton will be modeled after the new quarters lately erected in Maiden…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now