Issue 4 and Volume 45.

THE LATEST FIRE DEPARTMENT ITEMS Gus Preuss is the new fire chief at Laurium, Mich. E. T. Parker has been re-elected chief at Orange, Cal. Scotland, S. Dak., has elected Thomas H. Irwin fire chief. Phoenix, Ariz., has elected S. N. Lukin chief of the fire department. D. F. Zuill has been elected chief of the Whitewater, Wis., fire department. Protector fire company No. 2, at Thibodaux, La., has a new hose wagon. The Fergus Falls, Minn., fire department has appointed F. 11. Stark chief. Curtis Campbell is now chief of the Summit hose company at Tarentum, Pa. J. C. Courtney is now chief of the Memphis, Mo., volunteer fire department. The Kohlsville, Wis., volunteer fire company has re-elected Chief Ph. Schellinger. Farl Gill has been re-appointed chief of the Bemidji, Minn., department for the eighth time. Bennington, Vt., trustees have disbanded the Tiffany hose company, because of friction among…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now