Utah Firemen in Convention at Provo.

Issue 9 and Volume 50.

Utah Firemen in Convention at Provo. The Utah State Firemen’s Association held its fourth annual convention in Provo last week, when the following officers for the coming year were elected: Joseph M. Loveless. Provo, president: A. B. Canfield, Ogden, first vice-president; Frank Barratt, Eureka, second vice president; E. J. Stillman. Bingham, secretary; Reuben Simpson, Salt Lake, treasurer; while W. T. Ayland. Salt Lake; W. W. Wilson, Sandy, and A. J. Fitzgerald. Park City, were elected trustees. All veteran firemen of the state were elected unanimously as honorary members of the association. Eureka was chosen as the meeting place for the 1912 convention. A feature of the convention was the reading of a paper written by Chief W. H. Glore, of the Salt Lake fire department. which was published in last week’s issue of FIRE AND WATER ENGINEERING. under the caption “Autos vs. Horses.” Financial reports were made by Secretary C.…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now