New Jersey Water Supply Commission

Issue 4 and Volume 54.

New Jersey Water Supply Commission The New Jersey State water supply commission has reorganized by electing former Assemblyman George F. Wright, of Paterson, to succeed Senator J. Henry Bacheller, of Newark, as president. Mr. Bacheller was succeeded on the board by former Assemblyman Charles A. Meyer, of Andover. Mr. Meyer is a Democrat, and his advent on the board gives the Democrats a majority. Notwithstanding this fact, Mr. Wright, a Republican, was chosen as president. The board adopted a resolution continuing in office Charles H. Folwell, of Mt. Holly, as secretary, and Morris R. Sherrerd, of Newark, as chief engineer. These two officers are presumably protected by civil service, and the adoption of the resolution was therefore a mere formality. By request of the borough of Pompton Lakes, the board postponed from July 8 to July 22 the hearing upon the application of the borough for approval of its proposed…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now