Northampton Water Department

Issue 18 and Volume 59.

Northampton Water Department The Board of Water Commissioners of Northampton, Mass., consists of Frederick C. Feiker, Sibley H. Kevs, Charles N. Clark, Howard W. Hosford, Charles W. Kinney and Warren M. King. Luther C. Wright is superintendent and Albert H. Tillson is supervisor. In the forty-fifth annual report of the water department, being for the year ending November 30, 1915, the commissioners say: For the first time since built in 1900 the Mountain street has, and also the others have been practically full of water the whole season. A great deal of work has been done cleaning, fencing and putting in good condition the property.owned by the city for the protection and purity of the water supply. We are studying the subject of additional storage for the future needs of the city. A large amount of pipe has been replaced by larger pipe and new extensions made in many streets.…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now