Massachusetts Firemen in Convention

Issue 14 and Volume 60.

Massachusetts Firemen in Convention The Massachusetts State Firemen’s Association held its thirty-seventh annual convention at Gloucester, Mass., on September 20 to 22, and the officers elected were: President, Chief William S. Smith, of Gloucester; first vicepresident, K. J. Coveney, Boston; second vicepresident, Chief H. J. Montgomery, North Adams; secretary, D. Arthur Burt, Taunton: treasurer, Superintendent H. R. Williamson, Worcester; Commissioner of $15,000 Relief Fund, Lieutenant A. M. Laskey, Boston; Sergeant-at-Arms, Chief F. O. Witmarsh, Braintree; directors, Captain J. F. McKissock, Lowell, and Lieutenant A. M. Kimball, Hingham; honorary vice-presidents, Captain W. A. Adams. Chief Edward E. Chase, Chief John W. O’Hearn, Lieutenant William Jones, Chief P. J. Hurley, Captain A. Parks and Captain T. J. Blatchford. A motion was adopted to appoint a committee to confer with the Massachusetts Permanent Firemen’s Association on matters affecting all firemen of the state so that concerted action could be assured. Secretary Burt’s report…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now