The Richmond Convention

Issue 17 and Volume 61.

The Richmond Convention An elaborate program of great interest has been prepared for the thirty-seventh annual convention of the American Water Works Association which opens in the city of Richmond, Va., on Monday, May 7 and continues to and including Friday, May 9. Convention committees have been announced and they include: Local Commitee of Arrangements—E. E. Davis, chairman; William Lawton, Jr.; Charles E. Bolling, Charles Burkert, Richard Messer, O. E. Parish, W. T. Dabney, George C. Ruskell, J. T. Palmatary, Christian H. Clarke, John J. Mitchell, John E. Rose, Felix Keegan and Fred Powell. Ladies’ Reception Committee—Mrs. Christian H. Clarke, chairman; Mrs. Felix Keegan, Mrs. S. D. Elliott, Mrs. Charles Burkert, Mrs. VV. T. Dabney, Mrs. O. E. Parish, Mrs. Richard Messer, Mrs. Geo. C. Ruskell, Mrs. J. T. Palmatary and Mrs. Fred Powell. Water Works Manufacturers’ Association Entertainment Committee—D. B. McCarthy, chairman; D. F. O’Brien, W. C. Sherwood, Clinton…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now