Issue 7 and Volume 15.

STATE SOCIETY OF FIREMEN ELECTS Whitewater, Wis.—Henry Wessel, Oconomowoc, was re-elected president of the Wisconsin Firemen’s association at the thirty-fourth annual state tournament. Other officers re-elected were Ernest Hansen, Fort Atkinson, first vice president; W. Travis, Rice Lake, second vice president; Benjamin Buri, Jefferson, secretary; John West, Barron, treasurer. There were 1,500 firemen from all over the state here to compete in the contest. Several thousand dollars in prizes was awarded. Nearly two thouasnd participated in the parade on Thursday. The Horicon team won the prize for having the largest delegation present, and also for making the best appearance in the parade. Fort Atkinson won second in the parade; Jefferson, third; Belleville, fourth, and Portage, fifth.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now