Issue 9 and Volume 15.

REORGANIZATION OF FIRE DEPARTMENT Lawrenceville, Va.—Under order of the Town Council, the Mayor has appointed the following Fire Marshals: Edw. R. Turnbull, Jr., Chief; assistants, C. H. Williams, E. W. Ligon, S. P. Darden and E. F. Striplin. The Marshals appointed the following young men to the Nozzle Companies: Company No. 1, in charge of Marshal Ligon, R. W. Neblett and E. O. Rainey. Company No. 2 in charge of Marshal Darden, Fred M. Keeton and L. A. Harris, Jr. Company No. 3, in charge of Marshal Williams, R. T. Hudson and Wesley Peebles. Company No. 4, in charge of Marshal Striplin, Cecil H. Williams and A. R. Browder.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now