Delaware County Firemen Convene

Issue 1 and Volume 74.

Delaware County Firemen Convene The seventeenth annual convention of the Delaware County Firemen’s Association was held at Drexel Hill, Del., on June 15, and proved to be one of the largest and most successful in the history of the association, there being approximately 500 firemen from all sections of Delaware County in attendance. The election of officers resulted as follows; President, George E. Hill, Garretford-Drexel Hill Fire Company; First Vice-President, Thomas J. Campbell, Newton Square Fire Company; Second Vice-President, A. M. Bordihn, Prospect Park Fire Company; Financial Secretary, William H. Milliken, Sharon Hill Fire Company; Recording Secretary. Timothy McCarey, Franklin Fire Company, Chester; Treasurer, Fred W. Myers, Norwood Fire Company, Norwood.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now