Officers, Minnesota Section, A. W. W. A.

Issue 27 and Volume 78.

Officers, Minnesota Section, A. W. W. A. The new officers of the Minnesota Section, American Water Works Association, elected at the fifteenth annual meeting, are as follows: Chairman, J. A. Childs, Engineer, Division of Sanitation, State Board of Health, University of Minn., Minneapolis; vice-chairman, Felix Seligman, Chief Engineer of Pumping Stations, Water and Light Department, Duluth, Minn.; secretary-treasurer, Arthur F. Mellen, Filtration Engineer, Water Works Department, Minneapolis; trustees, A. D. Horne, Supt. Water and Light Commission, Fairmont, Minn; E. McCulloh, Consulting Engineer, Minneapolis, and Ole Forsberg, Chemist, Oliver Iron Mining Co., Hibbing, Minn. The meeting was held in Main Engineering Building Auditorium, of the University of Minnesota, on November 13, with 28 in attendance at the morning session and 23 at that in the afternoon. There were several important papers read, among them the following: “Hard and Soft Waters and Related Problems” J. W. Kelsey, General Superintendent, Bureau of Water,…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now