British Columbia Chiefs Meet

Issue 6 and Volume 85.

British Columbia Chiefs Meet The second annual convention of the British Columbia Fire Chiefs’ Association was held at the Canadian Legion Auditorium, New Westminster, B. C., on May 3 to 6, with an attendance of over 40. The convention opened May 3, with an address of welcome by Mayor A. Wells Gray, of New Westminster. President J. H. Watson delivered his annual address at this session. There were several tributes paid to Chief Watson’s long service by members. A demonstration was given in the evening by the local St. John’s Ambulance Brigade first aid and life saving teams. A number of technical papers on fire fighting and fire prevention were read. The officers elected were: President, Chief P. Adams, Cranbrook, B. C.; Vice-President, Chief V. Stewart, Victoria; Secretary, Assistant Chief de Graves, Vancouver; Treasurer, Chief W. J. Crawford, Fernie; Directors, Chief J. Parkin, Nanamio, and Chief W. J. Kerr, Kamloops.…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now