Massachusetts Chiefs Elect Officers

Issue 6 and Volume 85.

Massachusetts Chiefs Elect Officers At a meeting of the Fire Chiefs’ Club of Massachusetts held in Worcester, the following officers were elected: President, David DeCourcey, Winchester; Vice-Presidents, Fred A. Clark of Attleboro and Charles E. McCarthy of Worcester; Secretary-Treasurer, F. Burt Jaquith, Randolph; Directors, Daniel F. Sennot, Boston, Thomas H. Mahoney, Westfield, Robert M. Tappan, Gardner, Daniel B. Tierney, Arlington, and John E. Sullivan, Plymouth; Auditors, Thomas Qualey, Medford, William H. Hill, Belmont and Warren H. Belcher, Winthrop; Sergeant at-arms, F. F. Dickinson. Following an illness of many months, Hector A. Stewart, Fire Chief of Dawson City, B. C., during the gold rush days, died at his home at the age of fifty-eight. He was horn at Georgetown, P. E. I., on April 21, 1874. After a meeting of the Fire Chiefs’ Club of Rhode Island held in Providence, Chiefs Frank Charlesworth of Providence and Charles K. Rounds of Warren,…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now