Fortin Heads Maine Fire Chiefs

Issue 11 and Volume 85.

Fortin Heads Maine Fire Chiefs Charles E. Fortin, former Chief of Lewiston, Me., was reelected President of the Maine Fire Chiefs’ Association at a meeting held in Kennebuck. Other officers are John Elbridge. Kennebunk, Vice-President; Eugene Riker, Biddeford, Second Vice-President; DirectorsOliver Sanborn of Portland, S. A. Mercier of Rumford, Giles F. Frost of Norway, Edward Hutchinson of Boothbay Harbor, and Charles Spear of South Portland. Chief William B. Edwards of Brunswick spoke on rural fire protection. Alfred Miner, Boston, spoke on state fire prevention activities and was followed by Charles “Sandy” Chapman of Newton, Mass. A banquet and round table discussion concluded the program.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now