Newly Elected Chiefs

Issue 3 and Volume 87.

Newly Elected Chiefs The following have been elected to head the Fire Departments in their respective municipalities: Lemoore, Cal.—Carl Poindexter. Wyoming, Ia.—W. N. Morse. Buckley, Wash.—John Boyle. Femdale, Cal.—V. E. Ericksen. Morning Sun, Ia.—E. E. Cararoon. Oakland, Ia.—H. O. Davis Salem, Neb.—Fred Corn. Albany, Wis.—C. M. Dixon. Benton. Wis.—George E. Alderson. After more than two years without promotions or appointments. the Boston Fire Department recently appointed forty new privates and made four District Chiefs, fourteen Captains and ten Lieutenants to fill existing vacancies. Roswell won first place and Raton, second, in the Fire Prevention week contest for the state of New Mexico. Roswell was one of the ninety-two towns and cities in the contest that had no fire loss during that week, and one of the eighty-one that had no fire loss the following week.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now