Griffin Heads Connecticut Firemen

Issue 9 and Volume 87.

Griffin Heads Connecticut Firemen John H. Griffin, of the Norfolk, Conn., Fire Department, was elected President of the Connecticut State Firemen’s Association at the fifty-first annual convention of that organization held at Westbury, Conn., on August 17-18. Other officers elected were Vice-President, Calvin Edmonds. New London: Secretary, David W. Harford, South Norwalk; 1 reasurer, Michael C. Souney, New Britain and Chaplain, Rev. Michael J. Thompson, Willimantic. County Vice-Presidents named to office were as follows: Litchfield County, C. J. Carrigan; Tolland County, GeorgB. Milne; Hartford County, H. C. Goslce; New Haven County, Charles Stenke: Windham County, Charles Reynolds; Fairfield County, Francis Dunnigan; New London County, George T. Maloney and Middlesex County, Janies Grote. Many matters of importance pertaining to the interests of the Connecticut firemen were discussed and adopted. The first day’s meeting was opened by Mayor Frank Hayes of Waterbury. On second day was staged one of the largest firemen’s…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now