Fairfield Chiefs Hold Annual Dinner at Danbury

Issue 6 and Volume 89.

Fairfield Chiefs Hold Annual Dinner at Danbury The annual dinner and meeting of the Fairfield County Fire Chiefs’ Emergency Plan was held at the Hotel Green, Danbury, Conn., on the evening of Wednesday, May 27, with a large attendance. Chief Frank R. Gisborne, Sound Beach Fire Department, Old Greenwich, presided at a short business meeting. The following officers were elected: President Chief Sydney Stapely, Nichols. First Vice-President—Chief Horace Walker, Ridgefield. Second Vice-President—Assistant Chief Bernard Scully, Westport. Third Vice-President—Chief Thomas Boyle, Noroton. Treasurer—Chief George Breneher, Darien. (Renominated.) Board of Directors (Two Years)—Chief F. R. Gisborne, Old Greenwich; Chief Harry Askew, Turn of River; Chief John McNamara, Danbury, and Chief Victor Veit, Stamford. Board of Directors (One Year)—Chief Daniel Knickerbocker, Springdale: KxChief Peter Beckerle, Danbury; Chief Charles Volk, South Norwalk, and Fire Commissioner Clifford Merwin, Shelton. On invitation of the Belltown Fire Company, it was decided to meet at Belltown, on the…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now