King Heads Ohio Fire Chiefs

Issue 7 and Volume 89.

King Heads Ohio Fire Chiefs Harry A. King, Chief, East Cleveland, Ohio, was elected President of the Ohio Fire Chiefs Association at the nineteenth annual convention held at Steubenville, June 23 to 25. The other officers elected are Chief G. L. Frock, Springfield, First Vice-President; Chief Thomas Closser, Yorkville. Second Vice-President; Phillip J. Harty, Chief, Youngstown Sheet & Tube Co., Youngstown, SecretaryTreasurer; Chief Edward Green, Steubenville, and Assistant Chief J. A. Welsh, Columbus, Directors. Instead of separate sessions for paid, volunteer and industrial department officers, there was a combined conference. Prof. K. W. Stinson, Ohio State University, gave a report of the state and regional fire school, a brief outline of the proposed firemen’s training course was given by R. B. Criswell, Ohio Inspection Bureau. Columbus. It is interesting to note that several anniversaries were observed during the convention. Steubenville observed the fiftieth anniversary of the paid Fire Department; it…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now