Massachusetts Chiefs Elect Officers

Issue 6 and Volume 91.

Massachusetts Chiefs Elect Officers Chief William C. Mahoney. Peabody, was re-elected President of the Fire Chiefs’ Club of Massachusetts at the annual meeting, which was held in the Parker House in Boston on May 18. Chief Frank F. Dickinson. Brockton, was elected First Vice-President; Chief Robert Tappen, Gardner. Second VicePresident; Chief Michael Shea, Fitchburg, Sergeant-at-Arms: and Chief William H. Hill. Belmont, Secretary-Treasurer. The guest and speaker of the day was Eugene M. McSweeney. Commissioner of Public Safety of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. He was introduced by State Fire Marshal Stephen C. Garrity. A luncheon proceeded the meeting. The report of Secretary Hill showed that the club has a membership of 256 including 171 active, 46 associate, 22 honorary, and 17 life members. Chief Ray D. Wells, Falmouth, ExChief Thomas Mahoney, Westfield; Chief Herbert C. Root, Springfield; Chief Thomas H. Slaman, Welesley, and Ex-Chief Daniel F. Sennott, Boston, were chosen as…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now