Issue 10 and Volume 93.

CONNECTICUT CHIEFS’ PLAN CONVENES AT MILFORD, CONN. Gov. Baldwin Emphasizes Part Emergency Plan May Play in Present War Industries Program—Officers Elected FIRE COMMISSIONER WILLIAM H. DEGNAN of Derby, Conn., was elected first permanent President of the Connecticut Fire Chiefs’ Emergency Plan at the first convention of the new organization held on Saturday, September 14, in the Town Hall Auditorium, Milford. During the past year, President-Elect Degnan had served as temporary chairman of the new association and his election came following nomination by A. Miles Nettleton of the Arctic Engine Company, Milford. Elected Officers Other officers named were: Hubert M. Higgs, Ansonia, Recording Secretary; John H. Moehring, Stamford, Financial Secretary; Commissioner Leslie H. Hale, Newington, Treasurer. The following were elected Vice-Presidents to represent each county in the Plan: Tolland and Windham County, Chief Richard E. Wright, North Windham; Middlesex County, Chief Harry Ryan, Durham; Hartford County, Chief Thomas H. Donnelly, West…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now