Twenty-Year Men Honored

Issue 3 and Volume 99.

Twenty-Year Men Honored In Linden, N. J., Chief Frank T. Miller, Captain Andrew More, and Firemen Anthony Schreck and Michael Bancey, who have completed twenty years as members of the Linden Fire Department were guests of honor at a dinner sponsored by Linden Local 34, Firemen’s Mutual Benevolent Association. Many city officials and members of the department attended. Each was presented with cash gifts and a wallet by the association, the presentations being made by Fire Commissioner Arthur R. Croucher. Miller became the city’s first paid fire chief in 1926. Retirement J. M. Peterson, for over twenty-seven years Chief of the Cedar Falls, la., Fire Department, retired March 1, 1946. He became fire chief in 1918.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now