Nebraska Fire Chiefs Organize

Issue 5 and Volume 99.

Nebraska Fire Chiefs Organize At a recent meeting in Omaha Fire Department Headquarters, Omaha, Neb., fire chiefs from different sections of the state formed the Nebraska Fire Chiefs Association. Officers elected were: President, Chief Otto Johannes, Columbus; VicePresident, Chief Ben Meister, Omaha; Secretary-Treasurer, Russell D. Salak, Schuyler. Sixteen fire chiefs were present at the meeting and were the guests of Fire Commissioner Joe Dolan and Fire Chief Ben Meister, of Omaha. Organization plans were completed and memberships accepted at the April 23rd meeting, held in Grand Island, on the evening of the first day of the State Fire School.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now