Successful Kentucky School

Issue 9 and Volume 101.

Successful Kentucky School The Kentucky Fire School, held at the University of Kentucky, Lexington, June 8-10, 1948, sponsored by the University’s Department of University Extension, was acclaimed an outstanding success. There were 277 registered enrollees, 205 of whom received certificates of attendance. Speakers and lecturers included: Harry (Smoky) Rogers, master of ceremonies; Mayor Tom G. Mooney, Lexington; Hon. H. L. Donovan, president, U. of K.; Norman H. Davis, Jr., Underwriters Laboratories, Chicago; Capt. V. A. Beam, teacher-coordinator; Chief H. L. Foster, Louisville Fire Department; Col. John Krusenkleus, Chief, Louisville Fire Department; Robert F. Hamm, Indiana Rating Bureau, Indianapolis; Dr. L. R. Dawson, U. of K.; W. Bush Walden, University of Missouri; W. M. Dening, Office of State Fire Marshal. Kentucky; Chief Walter Salyers, Covington, Ky., Fire Departmerit; H. T. Busby, National Board of Fire Underwriters; G. H. Parker, Kentucky Inspection Bureau; Emmett T. Cox, Western Actuarial Bureau, Chicago; John L.…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now