Canadian Fire Marshals Meet

Issue 7 and Volume 108.

Canadian Fire Marshals Meet At the 1955 Annual Meeting of the Association of Canadian Fire Marshals, held in Fredericton. N. B , June 13-16, Fire Marshal W. J. Scott of Ontario was elected President of the ACFM for the 1955-6 term, and Fire Marshal T. A. Campbell of Prince Edward Island was elected Vice-President. D. E. Barrett of the Ontario Fire Marshal’s Office was re-elected Secretary-Treasurer, and the immediate Past President is Fire Marshal C. M. Young of New Brunswick. For the first time in the history of the ACFM, the fire marshals and fire commissioners of all ten provinces were present: these including Fire Marshal W. A. Walker of British Columbia, Fire Commissioner Austin E. Bridges of Alberta. Fire Commissioner Ross Switzer of Saskatchewan, Fire Commissioner Harold Puttee of Manitoba, Fire Marshal Scott of Ontario, Fire Commissioner F. X. Ahern of Quebec. Fire Marshal Young of New Brunswick, Fire…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now