Connecticut Firemen Meet

Issue 9 and Volume 108.

Connecticut Firemen Meet Robert S. Probst, of West Hartford, Conn., was elected President of the Connecticut State Firemen’s Association at the 72nd annual convention which took place in Bethel, Conn., on August 12. A total of 363 delegates and 122 guests attended the convention. Other officers chosen were Patrick M. Sherwin, of Bridgeport, vice-president; Charles H. Brundage, of New Haven, Treasurer; John Moehring, Secretary, and the Rev. Michael J. Thompson, of Niantic, Chaplain. County vice-presidents named were Edward Duffy, Greens Farms, Fairfield; Thurston Howard, Hartford, Hartford; J. Franklin Dunn, Middletown, Middlesex; John H. Tweed, Branford, New Haven; Richard Galinat, Coventry, Tolland; Albert Martin, Willimantic, Windham, and William Canty of Torrington, Litchfield. The delegates heard an address by William Kriby, fire coordinator for the State Civil Defense. The convention went on record as commending state officials and members of the State Legislature for their assistance in passing legislation beneficial to firemen…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now