Texas Firemen and Fire Marshals Elect Boring

Issue 8 and Volume 113.

Texas Firemen and Fire Marshals Elect Boring C. H. Boring, Jr., of Rosenberg was elected president of the State Firemen’s and Fire Marshals’ Association of Texas at the annual convention held recently in Galveston. Serving with him will be: First vice president, Vernon Rucker, Killeen; second vice president, W. E. Zorn, Del Rio; third vice president, Palmer West, Eldorado; fourth vice president, Norvall Terry, Weatherford; secretary-treasurer, David Clabaugh, Carthage; assistant secretary-treasurer, E. W. Pietsch, Seguin; chaplain, the Rev. Haskin Little, Houston. The 1961 convention will be held in Austin June 13-15. In the state pumper races held during the conference, Brownwood took first prize and Rosenberg and Killeen tied for second. Alvin was awarded fourth place prize money.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now