New York State Chiefs Meet

Issue 7 and Volume 122.

New York State Chiefs Meet William Crace of Johnson City was named president of the New York State Association of Fire Chiefs at its conference at Kiamesha Lake, May 25-28. Other officers are: Frank J. Smith, Freeport, first vice president; John Murray, Oswego, second vice president; and Ward A. Bohner, Kinderhook, secretarytreasurer. Carlton J. Naegele, Geneva; Roy Watson, West Seneca; Dominick N. Froio, Mattydale; and Francis J. Quinlan, Cortland, were elected directors. They will join the present directors who are George V. Blackstone, Lakewood; Kenneth Lewis, Freeport; Walter R. Bell, New Rochelle; Virgil Eggleston, Jamestown; Leo J. Hosier, Malone; and John J. Leary, Troy. The Rev. John L. Brown, Jordan, and the Rev. Vincent A. Kennedy, Wantagh, were named chaplains. The more than 2,000 in attendance heard Woody Valentine, coordinator of civil defense, State of Illinois, give the keynote address at the opening session. Other speakers included: R. W. McNabb,…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now