New York SFPE Election

Issue 7 and Volume 123.

New York SFPE Election John H. Jebens of Borden, Inc., became president of the New York Chapter of the Society of Fire Prevention Engineers at the annual election meeting June 8. He succeeded Donald A. Diehl of Pyrotronics, Inc., who became a member of the executive committee. Others elected were Charles A. Anderson of Continental Insurance Companies, first vice president; John H. Metzler of Johnson and Higgins, Inc., second vice president; Hugh B. Kirkman, a fire protection consultant, treasurer; Walter J. Orey, St. Regis Paper Company, secretary; William T. Gregg, Alexander and Alexander, Inc., assistant secretary; and members of the executive committee: Assistant Chief Lewis J. Harris, New York Fire Department; Vlassios George Pyrpyris, Port of New York Authority; and Joel B. Hustead, Employers Commercial Union. Orey, who is manager of fire prevention for St. Regis and author of the Industrial Fire Safety monthly column in FIRE ENGINEERING, gave an…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now