Fire Photographers Meet

Issue 1 and Volume 125.

Fire Photographers Meet Award winners at the 8th annual seminar of the International Fire Photographers Association included, seated, from left, Joseph Mancinelli, Detroit; Thomas Lowe, 2nd, Plainfield, N.J.; William Eakins, Oak Lawn, Ill.; and George Schuller, Chicago, IFPA president. Standing from left, are Donald Walpole, IFPA treasurer; David Fornell, Addison, Ill.; Ed Lescoe, Bloomfield, Conn.; William Fuchs, St. Louis; Francis Schoppenhorst, Indianapolis; and Don Lansu, Elmhurst, Ill. The seminar was held July 29-31 at the Chicago Fire Academy. William Reynolds of Elmhurst, Ill., was named secretary to share the burden previously held by Walpole, who remained as treasurer and newsletter editor. New Members of the board of directors are Captain Joseph Underwood of Toronto, representing the Canadian district, and retired Chief Eugene Tuthill, formerly of Painesville, Ohio, and now of Pembroke Pines, Fla., representing the southern district.

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now