N.J. Instructors Organize

Issue 10 and Volume 128.

N.J. Instructors Organize The New Jersey Society of Fire Service Instructors was formally organized with the adoption of a constitution and bylaws and an election of officers at a recent meeting in Rahway. With a nucleus of over 70 members, the organization has begun to lay the groundwork for instructor-related programs to begin this fall. Chief Roger A. McGary of the Merck & Co., Inc., Fire Department was elected president. He was instrumental in the organization of the society. Other officers elected included Clayton Kaiser, Waldwick Fire Department, first vice president; A1 Fornicola, Long Branch Fire Department, second vice president; and M. James Mackenzie, Lakes Volunteer Fire Department, Marlton, secretary treasurer. Clifford Bailey, Jersey City Fire Department, Bruce Scott, Wyckoff Fire Department, and Mike Toth, New Brunswick Fire Department, were elected to twoyear terms as executive board members. Dale Hopson, Seaside Heights Fire Department, and Art Seaman, Jr., Raritan Township…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now