Names in the News

Issue 7 and Volume 162.

The Abington Township (PA) Fire Department (ATFD) received the Community Star Award from the Eastern Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce. The award recognizes individuals, businesses, and organizations that have made significant contributions to the community. ATFD was selected because of its accomplishments in this area. The department is made up of five separately chartered fire companies and has served the community for more than 100 years. Approximately 235 volunteers belong to the ATFD. (L-R) Ken Clark, fire marshal; David Schramm, fire services administrator; Chief Dale Jonas, Roslyn Fire Company; Chief Bud Gerhard, Weldon Fire Company; Chief Chris Bors, McKinley Fire Company; Chief Charlie Rohrer, Edge Hill Fire Company; and Chief John Bothwell, Abington Fire Company. Click here to enlarge image null

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now