Fire EMS

Issue 11 and Volume 163.

    KENNETH HELGERSON was awarded the Ray Picard award, presented annually to an individual who displays superior leadership and makes outstanding contributions to the Commission on Fire Accreditation, International (CFAI) and the accreditation of fire departments. Helgerson has been the deputy fire chief at the United States Air Force Academy since November 2005. He is a certified fire officer IV, fire instructor III, fire inspector III, hazardous materials train-the-trainer, and incident commander. Helgerson’s military decorations include the Bronze Star, the Meritorious Service Medal, and the Air Force Commendation Medal. Helgerson was also selected as the Department of Defense Military Fire Officer of the Year, 2002, and the Air Force Academy Civilian of the Year, 2008. ERNIE RODRIGUEZ was announced as the 2010 National EMS Management Association Executive of the Year, which recognizes an EMS executive, chief officer, or director who demonstrates excellence in leading or managing an EMS…

Subscribe to unlock this content

Subscribe Now