New Chairperson Appointed to the National Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council

David Strickland, Administrator of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, today announced the appointment of Aarron Reinert to serve as Chairperson of the 24-member National Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council (NEMSAC).

“As a public health and safety agency, we’re extraordinarily grateful for the invaluable guidance NHTSA has received to date from the EMS experts who have served on the council. We have equally high expectations for our newest appointee and welcome his leadership and expertise,” said Administrator David Strickland, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. “Mr. Reinert has been a member of NEMSAC since its inception and has demonstrated a consistent passion for national EMS issues. He is the Executive Director of Lakes Region EMS, a rural ambulance service in Minnesota, and a former State EMS Data Manager.”

The 24-member National Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council (NEMSAC), first chartered in 2007, provides expert emergency medical services (EMS) advice to the Department of Transportation (DOT) and the Federal Interagency Committee on EMS (FICEMS). It makes recommendations on key issues in emergency medical services, including recruitment and retention of EMS personnel, patient and provider safety, research and EMS system improvement and sustainability. The council meets three to four times per year in public sessions to deliberate EMS issues of national significance and provide recommendations to DOT and FICEMS. For more information on NEMSAC, please go to

No posts to display