NVFC announces deadlines for applications for awards

NVFC announces deadlines for applications for awards

July 1, 1998 is the deadline for filing applications for the National Volunteer Fire Council (NVFC) “Firefighter of the Year Award” and Marc Mueller Award of Excellence.

The “Firefighter of the Year Award” recognizes volunteer firefighters who have given outstanding service to the fire service in their state or state association; it is not an award for heroism.

The Marc Mueller award, in honor of Mueller, who was a volunteer firefighter who “made major strides to bring prestige, credibility, and recognition to volunteer firefighters nationwide,” is jointly presented by the NVFC and the Master Protection Corporation. It is a tribute to outstanding volunteerism and community service.

Both awards will be presented at the NVFC`s fall meeting in Warwick, R.I., on October 10.

For additional details, contact the NVFC at (202) 887-5700, fax: (202) 887-5291.

Previous articleFE Volume 151 Issue 6
Next articleFE Volume 151 Issue 7

No posts to display