Brennan Award

Click to EnlargeDuring his acceptance speech of the 2010 Tom Brennan Lifetime Achievement Award at FDIC 2010, Chief Ron Siarnicki, executive director of the National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (NFFF), announced that military firefighters who died while performing firefighting duties would now be included in the NFFF memorial.

Siarnicki also announced the names of 12 firefighters going back to 1981 who will be retroactively included in the memorial and honored at this year’s National Fallen Firefighters Memorial Weekend on October 2-3, 2010. Those named were: 

A1C Ronald J. McNelley, USAF
A1C Monex Thomas, USAF
TSGT William C. Hartsell, USAF
AMN Steven L. Huitt, USAF
A1C James E. White, USAF
A1C Christopher Rezac, USAF 
LCPL Joseph E. Juliano, uSMC
SRA Donald A. Trotochaud, USAF
TGST Thomas R. O’Flahrity, ANC
CPL Daniel H. Yakin, USMC
CPL Robert M. Weber, Jr., USMC
SSGT Ray Rangel, USAF

Siarnicki thanked his parents; members of the Prince George’s County (MD) Fire and EMS Department; the directors, staff members, contractors and partners of the NFFF; the United Communities Volunteer Fire Department; and his friends, family, and wife, Jan.

NFFF Link:

No posts to display