Commission Members

Commission Members

Richard E. Bland, Chairman

Associate Professor, Pennsylvania State University

W. Howard McClennan, Vice Chairman

President, International Association of Fire Fighters

Louis J. Amabili

Director, Delaware State Fire School

Tommy Arevalo

Lieutenant, El Paso, Tex., Fire Department Percy Bugbee

Honorary Chairman, National Fire Protection Association.

Frederick B. Dent

Secretary of Commerce

Dorothy Duke

Consultant to National Council of Negro Women

Ernst R.G. Eckert, Ph.D.

Professor, University of Minnesota

Roger M. Freeman, Jr.

President, Allendale Mutual Insurance Co.

Peter S. Hackes

National Broadcasting Company, Washington, D.C.

Robert A. Hechtman, Ph.D.

Robert A. Hechtman & Associates

Albert E. Hole

California State Fire Marshal

John F. Hurley

Fire Commissioner, Rochester, N.Y.

John L. Jablonsky

Assistant Vice President , American Insurance Association

Keith E. Klinger

Chief Emeritus, Los Angeles County Fire Department

James T. Lynn

Secretary of Housing & Urban Development

Anne W. Phillips, M.D.

Burn Specialist, Massachusetts General Hospital

John A. Proven

Fire Equipment Manufacturers Association

Baron Whitaker

President, Underwriters’ Laboratories, Inc.

William J. Young

Chief, Newington, N.H., Fire Department

Congressional Advisory Members

Rep. John W. Davis (D-Ga.)

Rep. Jerry L. Pettis (R-Calif.)

Sen. Warren G. Magnuson (D-Wash.)

Sen. Ted Stevens (R-Alaska)

No posts to display