Connecticut Fire Alarm Group Formed

Connecticut Fire Alarm Group Formed

Frederic G. Anderson, Superintendent of Fire Alarms, Bridgeport, Conn., was elected President of the newly-organized Connecticut Municipal Signal Association, at the first meeting held at Fire Alarm Headquarters in Bridgeport on January 20. The new organization of fire alarm officials represents fifteen cities and towns in the state.

Superintendent Charles K. Ahearn, Bureau of Fire Alarms, Waterbury, was temporary Chairman of the meeting. After a general discussion by the Super intendents present, the following were elected officers to act with Superintendent Anderson:

Vice-1 President, Superintendent Charles Zimmer, Meriden: Secretary-Treasurer. Superintendent Leon Toezko, New Brit ain; By Laws Committee, Superintendents Charles K. Ahearn, Waterbury: Charles J. Dillon, Hartford, and John J. Roche, New Haven.

The charter for the new Connecticut organization will remain open for a short time. The next meeting of the association will he held on February 17, in New Haven, where Superintendent John J. Roche will he host to the members.

No posts to display