Gilson Heads Oregon Chiefs

Gilson Heads Oregon Chiefs

M. J. Gilson, Lebanon, was elected President of the Oregon Fire Chiefs’ Association at the annual convention held at Medford, June 24-26.

Nearly 250 persons attended the banquet at which Jay Stevens, California Fire Marshal, was the featured speaker.

Chief Roy Elliott, head of the local department and convention host, was praised for the fine manner in which the arrangements were completed.

Besides President Gilson, the new officers are C. T. Lindsey, La Grande, First Vice-President: Harry Hutton,

Salem, Second Vice-President; Thomas Coates, Tillamook, Secretary and Irvan Pearson, McMinnville, Treasurer.

The next convention will be held at Pendleton at the time of the annual round-up.

No posts to display