Kansas Firemen Hold Convention

Kansas Firemen Hold Convention

A three-day convention of the Kansas State Firemen’s Association was held at Seneca, with nearly three hundred in attendance.

E. W. Edwards. Liberal, was elected President; Cliff Williams, Clay Center, First Vice-President; S. E. Case, Garnett, Second Vice-President; K. 19. Doyle, Wamego. Secretary; George T. Mohrbacher, Marysville, Treasurer.

At the chiefs organization, H. H. McCall, Wichita, was elected President; Paul Ingels, Lawrence, Vice-President; K. D. Doyle. Wamego. Secretary.

The 1937 Chiefs’ convention and fire school will be held at Fort Scott, and the State Firemen’s Association will meet at Hutchinson.

No posts to display