MacDonald Elected By Eastern

MacDonald Elected By Eastern

Commissioner Edward J. MacDonald, White Plains. N. Y. was elected president ot the Eastern Association of Fire Chiefs at its 1958 conference held in the Yorktowne Hotel, York, Pa. on May 15 to 17.

Deputy Chief F. Lee Cockey, Baltimore County. Md., was advanced to first vice president; Chief A. Russell Aulenback, Lebanon, Pa., was elected second vice president; Chief Andrew Hutch. Nutley, N. J., was elected treasurer; and Chief Edwin J. Clark, Wayne, Pa., was reelected secretary.

Speakers for the technical sessions of the program on May 16 and 17 included B. Richter Townsend, secretary-manager, International Association of Fire Chiefs; Deputy Commissioner and Chief of Department George E. Hink, Philadelphia; Assistant Safety Engineer George S. Miles. U. S. Atomic Energy Commission; Staff Assistant Edward J. Reilly, National Automatic Sprinkler and Fire Control Association; and Chief James C. Rodgers, Nassau County, N. Y., Firemen’s School of Instruction.

Previous articleAmong the Buffs
Next articleAir Cargo Chemical Code

No posts to display