Michigan Chiefs Meet in Dearborn

Michigan Chiefs Meet in Dearborn

The first anniversary meeting of the Southeastern Michigan Fire Chiefs’ Association was held in Dearborn, and new officers were elected. Membership in this group is open to Chiefs, Assistant Chiefs, Battalion Chiefs and Superintendents of Machinery and Telegraph within a fifty-mile radius of the metropolitan area of Detroit. Meetings are held each month.

Following the meeting, a tour was made through Henry Ford’s Greenfield Village.

The new officers are Verne Griffith, Birmingham, Tresident; George L. Theut, Center Line, First Vice-President;

Group of Michigan Chiefs in Front of Replica of Independence Hall In the front row from left to rigrht are W. King, Detroit; Chief R. Mottesheard. Dearborn; Chief V. Griffith, Birmingham; Chief George Dansbury, Grosse I’te. harms; Chief Don Post, Ferndale; Chief Gus Anselm, Wyandotte; William O. Dwyer, Detroit; Chief George Wennesheimer, Utica, and Chief A. M. Jaeger, Ecorse.

Floyd Baker, Highland Park, Second Vice-President; George Dansbury, Grosse Pointe Farms, Secretary-Treasurer.

Among those present were the following:

Chief R. Wachter, Royal Oak Township.

Chief C. F. Baker, Highland Park.

Chief August Zado, East Detroit.

Chief A. H. Miller, Ypsilanti.

Chief F. W. Kuhn. Pontiac.

Chief Adolph Ferneliua, Lincoln Park.

Chief George L. Theut, Center Line.

Chief Edward Bodary, River Rouge.

Chief Charles Andrews, Ann Arbor.

Batt. Chief Ed. Rumsey, Detroit.

Chief Maybee, Melvindale.

Chief Henning, Royal Oak.

Chief L. Chauvin, Grosse Pointe Park.

Arnold Renner, Deputy State Fire Marshal.

R. Hasselbach, Highland Park.

C. B. McNulty, Milford.

E. A. Jaffray. Representative, Gamewell Company.

Chief Jesse Sharpe, Milford.

Batt. Chief F. J. Muer, Detroit.

Batt. Chief W. J. Hill. Detroit.

L. N. Hutchinson, Fire Commissioner, Dearborn.

Frank Schonhofen, Fire Commissioner, Dearborn.

R. C. Lough end. Michigan Inspection Bureau.

George W. Smith. Arson Division, Detroit.

Paxton Mendelssohn. Box 12, Detroit.

Moore Meigs, Box 12. Detroit.

Mayor Clyde M. Ford, Dearborn.

Ray Snay.

Ralph Hanly.

Henry DeClerck.

E. Ricter.

W. Zantgrbe.

No posts to display