Missouri Valley Association Elects New Officers

Missouri Valley Association Elects New Officers

The 19th Annual Conference of the Missouri Valley Association of Fire Chiefs was held in New Orleans, La., on September 8, in conjunction with the conference of the International Association of Fire Chiefs.

A brief business meeting was held and the following officers elected for the coming year: President, Chief Fred H. Lausch, Colorado Springs, Colo.; first vice president, Chief Russell D. Salak, Schuyler, Neb.; second vice president, Chief Fred A. Saefke, Fargo, V D.; secretarytreasurer, Chief Ray Tiller, Waterloo, la.; director to International, Chief Ray Tiller. The following state vice presidents were also elected: Colorado—Chief N. P. Parks, Durango; Iowa—Chief Waldo Merrill, Council Bluffs; Kansas—Chief Raymond Davis, Sedgwick County Fire Department, Wichita: Nebraska—Chief Fred Walker, McCook; Missouri—Chief Russell M. Wilson, Monroe City; North Dakota—Former Chief A. F. Putschler, Dickinson; Wyoming—Chief A. L. Piper, Casper.

Colorado Springs, Colo., has been sclected as the site of the 1958 conference which will be held June 2-4. Headquarters will be the Hotel Antlers.

Previous articleAmong the Buffs
Next articleWater Pipe Acts as Sprinkler

No posts to display