Montana Has 40 Hour Law

Montana Has 40 Hour Law

Recent laws enacted by the Montana State Legislature provide a 40-hour, 5day week for all city, state and county employees including firemen and policemen. Firemen and policemen also were granted a minimum salary of $350 per month plus a one per cent increase per year for 20 years. The bills become effective July 1, 1957.

No posts to display