N. J. Chiefs Meet

N. J. Chiefs Meet

All officers of the Paid Fire Chiefs’ Club of New Jersey were re-elected at a meeting held in Newark, April 6, with President William H. O’Neill presiding. The officers are in addition to the President, are James Keegan, Superintendent, Newark Salvage Corp., Vice-President; Ernest Beekert, West New York, Treasurer; Charles A. McGinley, East Orange, Secretary.

Otto F. Beutell, representative of the American-LaFrance and Foamite Industries, was elected an honorary member.

Chief William Taggert, Asbury Park, and Ex-Chief John Towey, Newark, spoke on traffic lights as they are concerned with fire department vehicles. A letter was read from the Motor Vehicle Commission explaining the rights of a Fire Department emergency apparatus proceeding to a fire when the traffic lights are red.

Those present at the meeting were:

Chief Ernest Beekert. West New York: Chief Walter Bond, Town of Union; Chief A. T. Callahan. Harrison: Chief A. Chamberlain. Hillside: Chief F. Cordes, Maplewood: Chief R. H. Bowker. Passaic; Chief Charles McGinley, East Orange; Supt. James Keegan. Newark Salvage Corp.: Chief F. T. Miller, Linden: Chief W. H. Ritzman, Rahway: Chief W. S. Taggert, Asbury Park: Ex-Chief J. J. Towey, Newark; Chief Howard Schindler, Cranford: Asst. Chief John Zanet, Clifton: Chief George Wright, Roselle; Chief George Lasher. Edgewater: Chief John Cullinan, Morristown: Chief Arthur Jacques. New Brunswick; Chief Thomas Murray, Summit; Chief Robert Reid. Belleville: Chief William Coffey. Passaic: Gus Day, Mendham; H. Cavanaugh. East Orange: William Moeller. New York City, and Fred Shepperd. New York City.

No posts to display