New Haven Plan Elects Officers

New Haven Plan Elects Officers

The annual meeting with the nomination and election of officers of the New Haven County Fire Chiefs’ Emergency Plan was held at the Sea Shell Inn, Madison, Conn., on May 17. A steak and lobster dinner was served to 120 of the members present. The following were elected to office for the coming year:

President, William Russell of Water bury; First Vice-President, Chief James Swan of Seymour; Second Vice President Asst. Chief Francis O. Spaine of New Haven; Treasurer, Deputy Chief Arthur Harris of Meriden; Secretary, Chief John Pachl of New Haven Annex Directors for the coming year are: Chief Lloyd Cameron of West Haven: Asst. Chief Clark Hewlett of Orange; Chief Ernest Hansen of East Haven: Chief James Brett of Ansonia: Chief Russell Pollard of Derby; Chief M. R. Brocket of North Haven; Chief James Downey of Wallingford and Milton Galvin Of Naugatuck.

Air Compressor Fire Company of San Francisco

Asst. Chief Francis O. Spaine of New Haven was toastmaster for the evening and called upon the various officers and guests for remarks. The principal speaker was Senator Edward Mulcahy, Jersey City. N J. Included among the visiting fire officials were Chiefs Morgan J. Farrell, Bristol; Michael J. Lawton, Middletown; J. Nedney, Westfield; Hubert P. White, Groton; Allen D. Judson, Stratford; T. H. Donnell,. West Hartford, and Fire Commissioner William M. O’Hara. Milford.

Retiring President John Pachl, New Haven Annex, was presented with a handsome electric clock by the Association. A committee headed by Asst. Chief Raymond C. Spencer, Hamden, was named to make arrangements for a dinner dance in conjunction with the next meeting, which will be held on June 14 at the Waverly Inn, Cheshire, Conn.

No posts to display