Newly Elected Fire Chiefs

Newly Elected Fire Chiefs

The following chiefs have recently been appointed or elected:

Buffalo, N. Y.—George W. Heddon

Owantonna, Minn.—Frank L. Anderson

Hastings, Ont., Can.—Wm. Scriver

Gowanda, N. Y.—Bert Brown

Verndale, Minn.—Newton Ireland

Ballston Spa, N. Y.—George Dreher (Union Fire Co.)

Rye, N. Y.—James Ferris

Pelham, N. Y.—William Templeton (re-elected)

Hempstead, N. Y.—Frank Reimer Flandreau, S. D.—Roger O’Marro

Fire Company Officials Elected

Odebolt, Iowa—Charles Nelson, Foreman

Burlington. N. C—Hobart T. Steele, Captain (New Volunteer Company No. 2)

Deep River, Conn.— H. E. Jopson. Foreman Taylor, Tex.—Charles Schubert, President (C. M. Still Hose Company No. 1)

Sunhury, Pa.—Joseph Fecker, President (re-elected, Americus Hose Company)

New Buffalo Reo triple combination car recently delivered to Pendle ton, Ind. The apparatus is mounted on a standard chassis, the wheelbase of which has been lengthened to 152 inches. The rear end of the chassis has been reinforced with extra heavy springs, making it practically a two-ton equipment. There is a rotary pump guaranteed to deliver 300 gallons at 120 lbs. pump pressure. There are also two 35-gal. chemical tanks. 1,000 feet hose body, ladders and minor equipment. This apparatus successfully passed the underwriters’ test, delivering more water than was called for.

No posts to display