Next Generation 911 Institute Announces Election Results for Board of Directors

Washington, DCThe Next Generation 9-1-1 Institute (NG9-1-1 Institute) has announced the results of its 2012 election for six seats on the organization’s Board of Directors. The organization, which has more than 1,500 members nationwide, holds an annual election for representatives from public safety, industry, and non-profit representatives.

The NG9-1-1 Institute membership elected the following six individuals to the Board
of Directors:

  • John Chiaramonte of Leesburg, VA, Lead Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton,
    representing the Member at Large position
  • Jerry Eisner of Chicago, IL, Group Director of Public Safety, RedSky Technologies
    Inc., representing the Vendor/Integrator/Software position
  • Woody Glover of Covington, LA, Director, St. Tammany Parish Communications
    District, representing the Member at Large-Public Safety position
  • Todd Piett of Framingham, MA, Chief Product Officer, Rave Mobile Safety /
    Smart911, representing the Vendor/Integrator/Software position
  • Art Prest of Potomac, MD, Managing Director, Art Prest & Associates, representing
    the Small Telecommunications position
  • Alisa Simmons of Fort Worth, TX, Marketing and Communications Manager, Tarrant County 9-1-1 District, representing the Education Professional position

The newly elected Board members will join the following Directors of the NG9-1-1 Board:

  • Angel Arocho of Philadelphia, PA; Director, Emergency Services Program of Comcast,
    representing the IP-Enabled Representative position
  • Jim Bugel of Washington, DC; Assistant Vice President, Public Safety and
    Homeland Security of AT&T Services, Inc., representing the Large
    Telecommunications Carrier position
  • Brian Fontes of Alexandria, VA; CEO of the National Emergency Number
  • Jim Nixon of Kissimmee, FL; Director, National 911 Policy of T-Mobile USA,
    representing the Wireless Carrier position
  • Glenn Roach of Austin, TX; Owner and CEO, Emergency Public Safety
    Communications, representing the Member at Large position
  • Gregory Rohde of Washington, DC; Executive Director of the NG9-1-1 Institute
  • Jim Shepard of Overland Park, KS; Vice President of Product Evolution, 911
    Datamaster, Inc., representing the Member at Large position
  • Richard Taylor of New Bern, NC; President of NASNA; and Executive Director
    North Carolina 911 Board. Chairman of the NG9-1-1 Institute
  • Stephen J. Wisely of Daytona Beach, FL; Director, Comm Center & 9-1-1 Services
    Department, APCO International.

Gregory Rohde, Executive Director of the NG9-1-1 Institute stated, “The NG9-1-1 Institute
Board of Directors reflects a broad diversity of stakeholders in the emergency
communications sector. This diversity is what strengthens our organization to play an
import role to advance emergency communications issues at the national level.

About the NG9-1-1 Institute

The NG9-1-1 Institute is a not-for-profit organization, which supports the mission of the Congressional NG9-1-1 Caucus. The purpose of the NG9-1-1 Institute is to promote public education and awareness of NG9-1-1 and emergency communications issues and serve the Congressional NG9-1-1 Caucus as a clearinghouse of information on NG9-1-1 and emergency communications issues.

Gregory L. Rohde, former Administrator of the National Telecommunications and Information
Administration, serves as the NG9-1-1 Institute’s Executive Director. Carla A. Anderson services as the Deputy Executive Director. The Congressional NG9-1-1 Caucus is cochaired by: Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Senator Richard Burr (R-NC), Representative Anna Eshoo (D-CA), and Representative John Shimkus (R-IL).

No posts to display